Garnier Ultimate Blends Vanilla and Papaya Shampoo for mid and long hair

 

“Gentlemen prefer blondes… but gentlemen marry brunettes. “
-Anita Loos

Garnier Naturals Vanilla shampoo1wm

Copyright © 2015 Elkapatelka

Brand: Garnier
Category: shampoo
Name: Garnier Ultimate Blend Shampoo withVanilla milk and Papaya
Country of origin: Made in France
Size: 250ml

Price: ca £ 3.5

Review of the product:  While visiting France I have seen many Garnier shampoos on the supermarket shelf. That brand seems to be very popular there.

I admire some of French women for being so naturally elegant, well groomed, following fashion, with a natural make up and I bought impulsively Garnier Ultimate Blend Shampoo for long hair while my travel to France.

Nothing more fullish, girl! Here are my impressions after using half of Garnier Ultimate Blends Vanilla and Papaya shampoo:

Pros

*smells nicely of vanilla, but the scent does not last on the hair after they dry.

*it has a nice bottle,

*the right consistency,

*relatively normal price for a popular hair shampoo

*it makes hair shiny and soft, does not detangle, but most shampoos wont if you brush your hair before washing them

Cons:

*smell does not last on hair

*designed for long hair-I did not spot any improvement in my endings or in overall condition of hair in comparison with other shampoos

*ingredients list-I did not find it in the internet but SLS stays in first 5 ingredients list.

*not tested dermatologically

*it makes my scalp a bit itchy although I rinse it always very well

 

Elka’s rating: 4

Elka’s rating:

1=Wasted money
2=So so
3=Just okay
4=Good, but has some failures
5=Very good, but not ideal
6=Excellent, I would buy it again

Ingredients: Aqua / Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Dimethicone, Coco-Betaine, Cetyl Alcohol,Hydroxystearyl Cetyl Ether, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Hydroxide, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Salicylic Acid, Limonene, Linalool,Vanilla Planifolia Extract / Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Carica Papaya Extract / Papaya Fruit Extract, Citronellol, Citric Acid, Hexyl Cinnamal, Parfum /Fragrance,

 

Garnier wm Ultimate Blends Vanilla Shampoo

Copyright © 2015 Elkapatelka

 

I did not buy a conditioner from that series as I have many at home.

Overall, I would not buy it again as does not bring any improvement to my hair-but can shampoo really does it? More about it in my future blog post.

Let me know if you have any experience with this Garnier shampoo or any other from Ultimate Blends series.

Leave a comment