Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte-A luxurious, ultra-pigmented lip tint

“Elegance is when the inside is as beautiful as the outside
-Coco Chanel

Guerlain Rouge G L'Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte

Copyright © 2014-2015 Elkapatelka

Brand: Guerlain
Product: Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Lipgloss –A luxurious, ultra-pigmented lip tint

Country of origin: Made in France
Size:

Price: £31.50

Review of the product: I bought this lip gloss together with a mascara from Guerlain, in the same case as Rouge G L’Extrait Lipgloss has an extremely elegant case.

Rouge G L’Extrait Lip Colour has a creamy texture and scent of Guerlain colour cosmetics, but not too strong. It does not stay creamy after few minutes. I have impression that Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Lipgloss is a bit like a paint, quite a funny experience. The reason for it is its colour becomes matte in a moment. This lipgloss is not sticky and no feathering. Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Lipgloss has a luxurious texture and it really last hours, but it does stay on glasses, which is a downside.

Its formula should have some smoothing and rejuvenating benefits for lips-I did not see that kind of action on my lips though. It did dry my lips a bit.

My color is M65, the most natural shade I could find. There is a choice of 6 different shades, which makes it easy to match your natural beauty.

Guerlain packed Rouge G L’Extrait Lipgloss with a hyaluronic acid and Centella asiatica (Tiger Grass), which supports natural collagen synthesis and firming. Guggul resin in Ayurvedic medicine is recognized for its smoothing action.

It does not have SVP filter, which is a bit of surprise for me, for this price. I did not find information if it is dermatologically tested. Guerlain use animal testing.

Important aspect of Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte is that it does not contain any of the following:
*Parabens
*Sulfates
*Phthalates

Guerlain Rouge G L'Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte

Copyright © 2014-2015 Elkapatelka

 

How do you open it:

The Rouge G case works easy-pull and click and a mini mirror opens. Then you need to turn the cap to take up the lip gloss and apply it. I love its flocked tip. It is one of the softest tip of most of my lip glosses. The other Guerlain lip gloss, Terracota, I have reviewed on my blog has the same nice tip and I like it better as its more creamy, but that is my personal preference.I simply don’t like the matt finish on my lips.

Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte mini mirror did not last long in my handbag though. I broke it by trying to find my home keys. It can happen, but what a pity as it costs quite a lot of money and it did not last very long.

Guerlain products are mostly good quality and I don’t regret spending a bit more on them at duty free shops at airports.

If you feel like trying it out you can get it here: Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte Colour M06 Avarice

Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Mattes is a perfect cross between a lipgloss and a lipstick (a matte one).

Overall I like my experience with Guerlain Rouge G L’Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte for its natural shade and an elegant case with a mirror, which always bring an interest look from others.

Elka’s rating: 5

1=Wasted money
2=So so
3=Just okay
4=Good, but has some failures
5=Very good, but not ideal
6=Excellent, I would buy it again

Ingredients: Isododecane, Diisostearyl Malate, Trimethylolpropane Triisostearate, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Triisocetyl Citrate, Dextrin Palmitate, Ozokerite, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/I Dimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Silica, Propylene Carbonate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Fragrance, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Ruscus Aculeatus Root Extract, Synthetic Ruby Powder, Propyl Gallate, BHT, Trihydroxystearin, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hexylene Glycol, [+/- Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide). CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 15850 (Red 6, Red 6 Lake, Red 7, Red 7 Lake), CI 15985 (Yellow 6 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), CI 45380 (Red 21 Lake), CI 45410 (Red 28 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30 Lake), CI 77613 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet)].

Guerlain Rouge G L'Extrait Creme De Rouge Matte

Copyright © 2014-2015 Elkapatelka

Leave a comment